Markus Class wins the final round of the German championship in Harz-Ring

Last weekend the final round of the 2017 German IDM Supermoto Championship was held at the Harz-Ring in Falkenstein, Eastern Germany. 2017 German champion in the S1 class, MH Racing rider Markus Class took the overall victory in front of Austrian rider Andreas Buschberger and last year’s champion Andre Plogmann. The title in the S2 class was for Dutch Honda rider Ruurd van Roozendaal.

In the time practice Markus Class set the fastest time, almost one second in front of Danish Husqvarna rider Simon Vilhelmsen and Markus Volz. In the first race the new German champion Class was by far the fastest rider and finished in first place after 14 laps. On 20:239 seconds of Class, Nico Joannidis finished in second in front of BoDo Schmidt Husqvarna rider Markus Volz. Suzuki riders Andre Plogmann finished in fourth and Petr Vorlicek completed the top five. The second race of the S1 class was also won by Markus Class. This time the fast German was followed on 5.648 seconds by Andreas Buschberger. Simon Vilhelmsen completed the top three in the second and last race of the day. With his two race wins, Markus Class also took the overall victory at the Harz-Ring.

Overall results S1 Class Harz-Ring

  1. Markus Class, Husqvarna, 50 pts (25+25)
  2. Andreas Buschberger, Husqvarna, 37 pts (15+22)
  3. Andre Plogmann, Suzuki, 36 pts (18+18)
  4. Markus Volz, Husqvarna, 36 pts (20+16)
  5. Simon Vilhelmsen, Husqvarna, 34 pts (14+20)
  6. Peter Banholzer, Yamaha, 28 pts (13+15)
  7. Steffen Albrecht, Husqvarna, 25 pts (11+14)
  8. Max Banholzer, Yamaha, 25 pts (12+13)
  9. Petr Vorlicek, Suzuki, 23 pts (16+7)
  10. Nico Joannidis, Husqvarna, 22 pts (22+0)

Final standings 2017 – S1 class

  1. Markus Class, 338 pts
  2. Andre Plogmann, 276 pts
  3. Markus Volz, 244 pts
  4. Petr Vorlicek, 237 pts
  5. Simon Vilhelmsen, 231 pts
  6. Steffen Albrecht, 202 pts
  7. Andreas Buschberger, 199 pts
  8. Bernhard Hitzenberger, 161 pts
  9. Max Banholzer, 158 pts
  10. Peter Banholzer, 153 pts

In the S2 class the 2017 German Supermoto title was won by Dutch Honda rider Ruurd van Roozendaal

All results can be found at

Photo: Marcus Aui (Aui-Photography)


Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *