Kevin Vieillevoye wins the 4rd round of the BeNeCup Supermoto in Florennes

Last sunday the 11th of June, the 4th round of the BeNeCup Supermoto championship was held at the Airbase racetrack of Florennes in the South of Belgium. The racetrack was redesigned recently by Fred Fiorentino and he managed to create a nice but challenging track which made the riders push themselves to the limits. Under clear skies and warm conditions, a lot of spectators saw Belgium KTM rider Kevin Vieillevoye take the overall victory in the Inter/Prestige class and the victory in the Superfinal.

In the timed practice of the Inter/Prestige class, the fastest time was set by Degasoline TM rider Romain Kaivers. Kaivers was 00:647 seconds faster than Kevin Vieillevoye who finished in second. Third time was for Ashley Barber followed by Dutch rider Devon Vermeulen. The top five was completed by English rider Oliver Pope.

At the start of the first race it was Kevin Vieillevoye who took the hole-shot into the first corner leaving the others behind. Already in the first few laps he managed to create a gap to second rider Romain Kaivers. Dutch rider Devon Vermeulen had a good start but a crash in the second lap made him fall back to 23th place. At the end Vermeulen got back to 12th position after a race where he couldn’t find the right rhythm. Ashley Barber took over 3rd place and the Englishman had a solid race until the finishline. Kevin Vieillevoye finished in first place taking again valuable points for the championship. Romain Kaivers finished in second, followed by Ashley Barber. Oliver Pope and Kevin Demarco completed the top five in fourth and fifth position. The holeshot in the second race was for Kevin Demarco but in the second lap Vieillevoye took over first position and the fast Belgium was never to be seen back. Romain Kaivers had a crash in the first lap and had to restart from 8th position. The young Belgium rider found his good rhythm again and managed the finish in second behind Vieillevoye. Kevin Demarco was able to hold his second position in the race for 11 laps but than Kaivers managed to pass him. At the end of the race Demarco finished in third position before Oliver Pope and Michael Paul. Devon Vermeulen finished in sixth position. With his two wins Vieillevoye took the overall victory and extended his lead in the championship.

In the Euro class the victory went to Nicolas Charlier with two victories in the races. Second was championship leader Koen Roos before Team MVD Racewear/RV Suspension rider Thieu Tausch. In the National class first place was for Belgium rider Florian Geraerts, followed by Nathan Tombu and Francois Corman.

Last race of the day was the Superfinal. Again it was Kevin Vieillevoye who was the strongest rider and the Belgium rider took the victory before the two English riders Ashley Barber and Oliver Pope. Fastest Dutch rider in the Superfinal was Thieu Tausch.

The next race in the BeNeCup is already next weekend at the racetrack of Bilstain in Belgium.

Photo: Gerwin van Rosmalen / SupermotoPics

All results can be found at


Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *